YOUNGSTERS Joe Romanski and Will Henry have both been offered new deals to remain at Swindon Town, but 11 other players will leave the club following the expiration of their contracts.

Town manager Richie Wellens confirmed over the closing weeks of the campaign that the club had opened contract negotiations with defenders Dion Conroy and Kyle Knoyle.

Following the release of the club’s retained list yesterday, those discussions have also been extended to fellow defender Romanski and goalkeeper Henry.

However, club captain Olly Lancashire is amongst a large group of Town’s first-team squad who will be allowed to leave for free once their current deals run out.

At present, it leaves just 12 first-team players under contract at the Energy Check County Ground for next season.

Lawrence Vigouroux’s departure from the club was already known after he turned down the offer of a new deal earlier this year, while Matt Taylor had also previously announced his retirement as a player.

Alongside those two and Lancashire, James Dunne, Jordan Edwards, Jak McCourt, Sol Pryce, Marc Richards, Chris Robertson, Martin Smith and Jordan Young will all leave the club this summer.

On-loan players Kyle Bennett, Canice Carroll, Ben House, Ali Koiki, Theo Robinson and Luke Woolfenden will also depart SN1 and return to their parent clubs.

Players currently under contract at Town for the 2019/20 season are: Keshi Anderson, Tom Broadbent, Taylor Curran, Toumani Diagouraga, Michael Doughty, Ellis Iandolo, Luke McCormick, Cameron McGilp, Jermaine McGlashan, Danny Rose, Scott Twine and Kaiyne Woolery.