BECKINGTON sealed the Division Two title despite being beaten by 76 runs at Bath Hospitals on the final day of the season.

The 10 points they claimed in defeat proved enough to clinch top spot by three points from Chippenham 2nd, who claimed a dominant 225-run win at Lacock.

Pete Sykes hit 77 to help Chippenham post 303-9, with Miles Copland claiming three wickets for Lacock.

Craig Fry (5-26) and Trevor Lloyd (3-18) then turned in a brutal bowling display as the hosts were skittled for 79 inside 16 overs of their reply.

Chippenham's efforts were in vain, though, as Beckington clung onto the crown at Bath Hospitals - a match dominated by astonishing bowling figures from the hosts' Rory Cadbury (8-38).

Beckington's Luke Harfield (4-47) and Ellis Strand (3-33) had earlier kept Hospitals down to 225, with Cadbury scoring 52 of those before single-handedly flattening the reply for 149.

Bowlers were to the fore in the final-day Swindon derby as NALGO claimed a slender six-run success at home to United Churches.

Bilal Hussain (4-31) and Richard Martin (3-14) bowled NALGO out for 109, but Zaheed Abbas (5-34) ensured they defended that low total as Churches were all out for 103.

Swindon A lost by 94 runs at home to Warminster A after being unable to chase the visitors' total of 208-7.

Joe Dufosee (60) and Alex MacDonald (53 not out) were the leading lights with the bat for Warminster as Amanveer Singh Jagdey took three wickets, before Swindon fell to 114 all out in reply as Oliver Quelch claimed three wickets.

James Bartlett's five-wicket haul was in vain for Biddestone 2nd as they fell to a 67-run defeat at home to Beehive Southwick.

Mike Spong (77) helped Beehive post 215-8 and Gary Collins' 4-36 saw Biddestone bowled out for 148 in reply despite 62 from Joshua Boulton.

Division One

MALMESBURY had to settle for a third-placed finish after Hinton Charterhouse sealed runners-up spot by inflicting defeat on champions Potterne 2nd.

Charterhouse claimed a five-wicket win at the home of the title winners as Potterne were beaten for just the third time this season, although they still finished more than 30 points clear at the top of the table.

Mark Colyer (66), Gedeon Charles (63) and Paul McCauley (58 not out) led Potterne to a massive total of 344, but that proved not enough to deny Charterhouse as Peter Borton smashed 159 in reply.

Chris Antrobus chipped in with 51 as the visitors reaches a winning 348-5 with more than three overs to spare.

That result meant Malmesbury could do no better than third despite Joel Solts' four wickets teeing up an 84-run win at Avebury.

Toby Kershaw (70) and James Gaunt (55) helped Malmesbury post 220, with Dominic Fry picking up four wickets for the hosts.

Solts (4-33) then kept Avebury's reply in check, with Jeremy Richards scoring 50 in their 136 all out.

Swindon 2nd fell to a 66-run defeat away at Great Bedwyn, for whom Ben Smith and Chris Blundy claimed four wickets each.

Blundy had earlier hit 55 in Bedwyn's 207-9, with Cameron Oliver taking three wickets, but Paul Davies was the only Swindon batsmen to offer significant resistance in reply as he hit 73 of the visitors' 141 all out.

Jonathon Clarke's unbeaten 90 led Nationwide House to a six-wicket win at Winsley.

House's John Reivers picked up 3-41 as Winsley posted 199-9, with N Gibson (56) and Giles Williams (54) both scoring half-centuries, before Clarke led a routine run chase as the visitors needed only 39 overs to reach a winning 200-4.

Shreyas Malhotra and Chris Bence claimed three wickets each as Bear Flat won by 27 runs at home to Box.

Bence (84) and Mike Gunning (61) helped Flat set a total of 204-3 and Box were then bowled out for 177 in reply.

Division Three

GOATACRE 2nd ensured their margin of title victory was more than 50 points after a six-wicket win at Bradford on Avon.

Christopher Watchman took 5-21 and George Macilwaine 3-47 as Bradford posted 206 all out, with Chris Thompson scoring 80.

Matt Wilkins (76) and Elliot Townsend (69) then led a straightforward run chase as the Goats reached 209-4 inside 39 overs.

Division Five

MELKSHAM sealed a runners-up finish and promotion behind runaway champions Wanborough after a 76-run win at home to Purton 2nd.

Joe Veacock's 95 and 75 from Matthew Hunt helped Melksham post 252-6 before three wickets each for Veacock and Chris Long saw Purton dismissed for 176 in reply.

A remarkable tie unfolded when Biddestone 3rd hosted Bathford as both sides were bowled out for 237.

The home side batted first and Joe Panes (58) and Ryan Berry (55) were the chief contributors to their total, with Bathford's Matt Hunt and Nick Anderson both claiming three wickets.

Martin Gurney (56) was the backbone of the Bathford reply in the face of good bowling from Alex Horn (3-24) and Ryan Berry (3-29).

Titles in three of the bottom four divisions were still up in the air heading into the final day, and Buscot Park sealed the Division Six crown after a 24-run success at home to Winsley 2nd.

Trowbridge 3rd and Wanborough 2nd began the day at the top of the Division Seven and Division Nine tables respectively and both held firm to seal their championship glories.

Trowbridge won by six wickets away at Warminster 3rd, while Wanborough claimed a 80-run victory at Biddestone 4th.