POTTERNE 2nd moved to the brink of clinching the Wiltshire League Division One title as the defeated Malmesbury by five wickets.

The villagers, who can wrap up the crown by beating bottom side Box this weekend, were left to chase 239 to win, Malmesbury having reached 238-5 as Theo Blundell was unbeaten on 99 and Toby Kershaw hit 64.

Opener Harry Latham scored 92 in the reply and 52 not out from Clyde Williams helped Potterne home in the 43rd over.

Great Bedwyn amassed 358-5 against Box, Neil Maycock clubbing 175 and Josh Quinn 92 and wrapped up a 122-run success as Joe Blundy took 3-31 in Box’s 236-7, of which Jordan Welsby hit 65.

Winsley were 24-run victors over Swindon 2nd despite reaching only 175-9 in their innings, Neil Gibson scoring 41 as Scott McNeill took 4-11.

Jamie Baden hit 48 in the reply, but 4-19 from Josh Lewis stopped them at 151 with two balls remaining.

Division Two

Chippenham 2nd kept up their pursuit of leaders Beckington with a thumping 232-run victory over Beehive Southwick, having totalled 294-7.

The top three of Pete Sykes (52), Aaron Merryweather (55) and Nick Harrison (64) excelled and Beehive slumped in reply to subside to 62 all out, Adam Sullivan taking 5-18 and Alex Christopher 3-1.

Swindon Nalgo edged out Lacock by one wicket, having dismissed the villagers for 138, Sarfraz Khan taking 4-24.

Lewis Simmons (3-30) led the Lacock fightback with the ball, but Nalgo squeezed home in the 29th over.

Chris Baker took 4-19 and Kieran Gash 3-20 as Biddestone 2nd restricted Swindon United Churches to 138 all out, James Howells (57) and Gash (40) edging Biddestone home at 139-8, despite 4-22 from Richard Martin.

Division Three

FLAWLESS Goatacre 3rd sealed the title with 16th straight win of the campaign, a nine-wicket triumph over Heytesbury & Sutton Veny, who were dismissed for just 104, Dan Wiseman taking 5-28.

Imraj Heer’s unbeaten 59 led Goatacre to their target in under 14 overs.

Wroughton Wranglers were also nine-wicket winners against Marlborough 2nd, who were all out for 173, Alan Fisher taking 4-31.

An unbeaten 112 from D Lawrence helped Wroughton home in the 32nd over.

Division Four

DEVIZES 2nd got the better of Corsham 3rd by 51 runs, Jack Lowe hitting 61 of their 253-7 before George Dunford took 3-40 in the reply, which was halted at 202 despite Ian Sandell’s 60.

Stuart Archer smashed 169 not out and Mick Harris an unbeaten 76 as Nationwide House (264-1) successfully chased down Combe Down’s 261-8.

Division Five

WANBOROUGH (171-1) are closing in on the title , George Penfold (60) and Ian Love (63 not out) leading their successful pursuit of Erlestoke’s 169-7.

Purton 2nd remain on their tails, Alex Duffell scoring 63 in their 200 all out against Royal Wootton Bassett 3rd, for whom Tarvinder Dogra and Ian Penfold took 4-38 and 4-33 respectively.

Fraser Conway took 4-30 as the Bassett reply was cut off at 190-9.

Three wickets each for Matt Lee (3-19) and Jack Footner (3-14) helped Melksham bowl out Westbury 2nd for just 115.

Joe Veacock hit 55 in the successful reply (119-5).

Biddestone 3rd scored 174-9 against their Goatacre counterparts, Martin Hewitt with 56 not out and George Lewis taking 3-27.

Led by Ferdie ban de Merwe's 54, Goatacre scored 175-4 to wrap up victory.

Division Six

DAN and Guy Tadman proved the thorns in the side of Blunsdon (156-9), taking 4-26 and 3-16 respectively for Bradford on Avon 2nd.

Guy Tadman then scored 52 as Bradford reached 160-8, despite 4-38 from Ray Patel.

Heytesbury & Sutton Veny lowered the colours of leaders Buscot Park, who scored 230-8, Aaron Court notching 69.

However, 63 from Graham Kitley guided Heytesbury to victory in 39 overs for the loss of seven wickets.

Burbage & Easton Royal defeated second-placed Hinton Charterhouse 2nd despite only reaching 174 all out in their innings, Hue Lee taking 4-32 for Hinton.

The reply however, was stopped at 161, with two wickets each for James Wheeler, Terry Strong, Alan Wheeler and John Berridge.

Division Seven

TROWBRIDGE 3rd continued their title challenge as they defeated Christian Malford.

Reaching 229-7, Trowbridge were indebted to 63 from Robert Fernandes, 52 from Hayden Lloyd and an unbeaten 53 from James Taylor, Damian Dixon taking 4-47.

Lloyd took 3-41 in the reply, which ended at 209-7 despite an unbeaten 49 from Rod Alcorn.

Ali Khan’s 4-15 and 3-4 from Andrew Albert helped Swindon Nalgo 2nd restrict Lacock 2nd to 111 all out before Aniketh Aniketh’s unbeaten 44 secured an eight-wicket triumph.

Matt Carpenter’s 3-43 helped Warminster 3rd dismiss Potterne 4th for 190, of which Sam Thurlow scored 50 before Rupert Allers-Hankey hit 48 of a successful run chase of 191-4.

Division Eight

AVEBURY 2nd are close to title success after a 66-run triumph over Corsham 4th.

Henry Fry’s unbeaten 81 anchored Avebury’s 273-6 and Corsham were dismissed for 207 in reply, with two wickets each for Kev Crookes, Ian Dickens and Fry.

Adam Pothecary’s 95 and 77s from James Mawson and Mark Brothers helped Westbury 3rd reach 340-6 against Calne 2nd, who came up short on 226-9, despite 63 from Henry Lee.

Division Nine

JON Slack took 5-48 for Buscot Park 2nd, who reduced Wanborough 2nd to 168-7, Alan Baldwin being unbeaten on 64.

But top-order collapse brought about by Ashwin Dias (3-2) and Elliot Carey (3-11), ended Buscot’s reply at 120, despite Andy Morbey’s 56.

Andy Rawlings (3-10) and John Aitken (3-20) helped Marlborough 3rd dismiss North Bradley for just 73 before Andrew Crabbe’s 53 not out secured victory in under 12 overs.