POTTERNE 2nd hold a 37-point advantage at the top of Wiltshire League Division One after putting Nationwide House to the sword on Saturday.

The leaders found themselves chasing down 240 for victory after Roger Pettifer (73), Jon Clarke (75) and Anthony Pettifer (53 not out) had made useful scores for House.

But led by an unbeaten 100 from Sam Gaiger, plus 55 from Josh Hodder and Harry Latham's 44, they knocked off the runs inside 38 overs, despite 3-32 from Steve Lewis.

Hinton Charterhouse are the closest chasers after their 207-run thumping of Box, who were dismissed for 75, James Jacob taking 5-12. Scott Woolley had earlier scored 102 for Hinton.

Knocks of 72 from Nick Davies, 73 by Robert Palmer and 65 from Richard Bosson helped Great Bedwyn (294-7) defeat Malmesbury (198 all out), Joe Blundy taking 4-36.

Guy Newman took 4-36 as Winsley were dismissed for 130 by Bear Flat, Mark Gunning's 62 guiding Flat to a two-wicket triumph.

Rob Gater hit 76 of Avebury's 222-8, Wahab Khalid taking 3-20 for Swindon 2nd who, despite 54 from Steve Laggett, were all out for 184.

Division Two

MUDASSER Rafiq hit 101 of Swindon Nalgo's 264-6 against Biddestone 2nd but despite 89 from Aled Evans, fell shot on 155 all out.

Beckington still lead the way, Mark Quamil with an unbeaten 118 in their 234-5, which proved too much for Chippenham 2nd (176 all out), despite 69 from Sandeep Patil, Quamil taking 3-21.

Arul Biradar hit 93 for Swindon A, who amassed 249-9 against Swindon United Churches, James Mann taking 4-39.

Mann then ensured Churches breezed home inside 32 overs, for the loss of three wickets, Ravi Dhayalan scoring 57.

Warminster 2nd (222-7) lost out by six wickets to Beehive Southwick (226-4), for whom Mike Spong scored an unbeaten 68.

Division Three

EWEN Kenny's 6-41 helped leaders Goatacre 2nd dismiss White Horse for 134 and then hit 41 as the villagers (137-7) edged home, despite Tom Lentschner's 4-31.

Second-placed Burbage & Easton Royal 2nd lost ground after an 87-run loss to Marlborough 2nd, who reached 194 all out, Charlie Green taking 4-45.

Narin Nandivada (4-27) and Kamlesh Shah (3-20) did the damage as Burbage collapsed to 107 all out.

Ed Read hit 128 for Heytesbury & Sutton Veny (284-6), then took 3-13 as Wroughton finished on 150 all out.

Tony Burrows' 71 helped Bradford on Avon to 210-9 against Chippenham 3rd, Robert Humphreys taking 5-48.

Despite 104 from Steve Richardson, Chippenham finished on 205-6.

Division Four

LUKE Seymour took 4-16 as leaders Trowbridge 2nd skittled out their Royal Wootton Bassett counterparts for just 83, John Carroll's unbeaten 51 getting the Trowbridge home in just nine overs.

Marshfield 2nd remain close behind, Kevin Hendy smashing 169 not out of their 323-4 against Corsham 3rd.

Corsham were all out for 149, Matt Watson with 4-14.

Division Five

MELKSHAM’S slump continued with a 109-run defeat at home to Erlestoke.

Winning the toss Melksham skipper Joe Veacock claimed a double wicket maiden in just the second over, but it did little to derail Erlestoke, whose third-wicket pairing of Mike Barton (69) and Joe Maloney (49) added 111 before Joe Dorgan blasted 122 not out to get them to 299-8.

Jack Footner hit 40 for Melksham but they collapsed well short on 190.

Wanborough (293-6) stayed out in front, Ian Love (90) and Braxton Gonsalves (66) leading the charge against Bathford before Liam Stacey (3-12) helped end the reply at 110.

James Dark's unbeaten 100 and 149 from Paul Gainey starred in Westbury 2nd's 347-3 against Biddestone 3rd, Dark taking 3-29 to halt the reply at 205-9.

Mark Wilson's unbeaten 118 got Purton 2nd to 264-6 against Goatacre 3rd, Luke Roche with 3-54 in Goatacre's 244-8.

Division Six

SHESRTON Magna's Alan Dickenson took 6-42 to help dismiss Blunsdon for 192, 65 from Andy Jarvis taking Sherston to a six-wicket win.

Ed Walker hit 97 and Stuart MacDougall 85 of Winsley 2nd's 298-7, Bradford on Avon falling shot on 183 all out.

Aaron Court's 80 took leaders Buscot Park to 236-9 against Hinton Charterhouse 2nd, Ben Batchelor taking 6-41 as Hinton came up six runs shy.

Division Seven

SWINDON Nalgo 2nd reached 193-9 against leaders Trowbridge 3rd, Aniket Rai with 59 and Raghu Chakkarabani 57, but led by an unbeaten 48 from James Taylor Trowbridge reached the target for the loss of seven wickets.

Mark Turner scored 103 of Warminster 3rd's 249-7 against Beehive Southwick 2nd, Leigh Beauchamp with 3-10 to dismiss Beehive for 186.

Division Eight

WAYNE Young (52 not out) and Greg Smith (42) guided Chippenham 4th (125-1) to victory over Bathford 2nd (124-8).

Unbeaten knocks of 103 from James Tweedale and 68 by Harminder Jagdey took Swindon B (205-2) to success against Calne 2nd (204-9).

Goatacre 4th were also victors, thanks to 86 not out from Vaughan Andrews and 80 by Andrew Lewis in their 238-2 against Westbury 3rd, who were all out for 227, despite 122 not out from James Mawson.

Division Nine

THREE wickets each from Denzyl D'Souza (3-27) and Dyren Novais (3-22) helped leaders Wanborough 2nd dismiss North Bradley for 140 in a three-wicket win.

Dave Curtis-Slater (96) and Ed Puddick (65) took Marlborough 3rd to 211-4 against Chippenham 5th, but it proved inadequate as Richard Callaway hit 124 not out to take Chippenham to a four-wicket success.