Only four of Swindon Town's 17 out-of-contract players have been offered new deals at the County Ground for next season.

Swindon boss Danny Wilson has spent the whole of today informing the players of his decision, after they only secured their League One status on the penultimate game of the season.

Goalkeeper Phil Smith, midfielder Craig Easton, and defenders Patrick Kanyuka and Lescinel Jean-Francois, all have the chance to extend their stays in Wiltshire.

But it means the end for 13 players - Jack Smith, Jamie Vincent, Barry Corr, Peter Brezovan, Lilian Nalis, Michael Pook, Blair Sturrock, Hamdi Razak, Ben Joyce, Chris Allen, Jake Hyde, Sam Morris and Tom Evans.